Cruising in the 2014 Cruze LTZ

cruzeltzOne of the perks of being new in sales is having the opportunity to drive the vehicles so that I am familiar with everything about them. This week I started with the Cruze. I had my original opinion thoughts about this car before I got behind the wheel. It’s no secret it’s a big seller, the cost is very affordable, the gas mileage is great at 36 MPG (highway); let’s face it, it has a great reputation for being a compact car. My concerns about it was that it was “compact”. I have two teenage boys who tend to be on the tall side. I had felt that this car would not be the right fit for our family based on the leg room these boys would need and because of its affordability, something had to be sacrificed.  I can admit when I’m wrong and this time…I was definitely wrong!

Here’s what I loved about the Cruze LTZ;

  1. The Push To Start was my favorite! It was so convenient and all I could think of is it would not surprise me to find out a woman who ever left the salon and had that fear of damaging her manicure by turning the key could have easily thought of this! As long as the keys are in your possession, the car will start with the push of a button
  2. Refinements such as soft-touch interiors, rich colors, heated leather -appointed seats and leather wrapped steering wheel gave the Cruze a premium feel.
  3. The Back Up Camera is a must for anyone that is challenged, such as myself, in determining how close you really are to that object. I will never go without a back up camera again!
  4. My Link Rocks! The boys and I loved the touch screen! We were able to stream music from my son’s iPhone, get local gas prices, check out movie times and locations, and  get directions. We were able to talk and text hand free which was a great safety feature!
  5. The ride was smooth and quiet! On the road, it was a very smooth ride and I was impressed with how quiet the highway ride was, damping out wind and road noise and absorbing road shocks well!
  6. Here was the final test…the roominess! I picked the boys up from school and baseball so I was curious to hear their thoughts (as they will gladly offer up whether I want to hear them or not). The first thing my oldest said was “this has a lot more room than I thought”. (the he continued to tell me how this would work perfectly for his first car!). They both agreed. It was very comfortable for their long legs. 2014-chevrolet-cruze-model-overview-technology-cnt-well-1-980x316-01

Overall, I was really impressed with the Cruze! It met every expectation and more! Bonus… the pricing is great and the leases are amazing right now! I honestly don’t want to give it back, but it’s on to the next car. Super proud to know this car is made right here in Lordstown, Ohio! Way to Go General Motors and Chevrolet!!

Leave a comment